Tags

, ,

wordpress post

I am so excited to be sharing our home for Simply Summer Home Tour hosted by Nina Hendrick along with Country Living and Birch Lane.  This week 29 other bloggers have been inviting us into their homes to show us some fresh summer updates. I love seeing where people live and how they make their environment comfortable and inspiring to them. If you are new to my blog, welcome!

We have been working on our 1950’s 1100 square foot Cape for the past year and half. We moved from Utah to Connecticut and have really been enjoying our life on the East coast, being 800 meters from the beach helps! We just had a little baby boy, Finn who is 8 weeks old and two girls, Ella who is 8 and Lola who is 5. You can see most for our home tour HERE and pictures of our home in Utah as well. I will share a lot of our home and simple changes I make for one of my favorite seasons.

This is our front room, the room you see right when you walk in our home. I find myself  trying to simplify and declutter daily. Summer is a great time to simplify and have less to clean and more time to be outside. I recently painted the large wood tray on my table from gray to white and layered it with the wicker tray. Love how a coat of white paint can brighten up a space and make it feel like summer. The pops of pink in my rug are really fun to play off of, you can find my rug and shelter sofa HERE.

I love to use pillows that I can switch from room to room. I had these linen pillows with the green welt in our babies room and brought them out here for the summer, I actually really like the touch of green. My girls are always sitting on the floor making a bracelet or playing a game, I added the large floor pillows for them.

Summer Home Tour and Seasonal Decor Changes was first posted in http://nestingwithgrace.com/

